A bit of this and a bit of that

Another one bites the dust. God’s Gift went out with yet another WTF! ending aaannnd thus it got scratched from my to-watch pile. I’m glad to have dodged the bullet with opting out not to watch it as it aired. My spidey senses told me after the first couple of epis, that it’s better to wait and see. Was I right, or was I right? ;P I wonder what’ll be the fate of Three Days…?

These days is almost more nerve wrecking to wait for a kdrama to end than watching a suspensefull thriller. Sigh. So, thank god for Pan Ahn Seok! I don’t have the smallest doubt that Secret Love Affair will have an ending it deserves.

SLA has more or less spoiled every other kdrama for me atm. I even had to take a break with Wonderful Season, which I’ve quite liked so far. Well, that one is a 50 ep family drama, so a short pause may actually be a good move.

Instead of kdramas I’ve been watching more western tv shows, couple of jdramas and I finally picked up The Pursuit of Happiness, a tw-drama I’ve had on The List of Doom for a while now. TPoH came highly recommended by Mookie, a good blogging buddy who is very hard to please, LOL! She was not wrong about it either, I’m loving the mellow feel of TPoH and a lead pair with lovely chemistry. 🙂 A post will probably appear at some point. I think.

I’m very good at procrastinating, which is why I decided to tinker a bit more with the blog instead of tackling stuff related to my studies. Added a link to my tumbler and a new sidebar widget-thingy that’ll be featuring yt vids of some of my fave songs/performers. XD The group featured atm is the first Korean vocal group I got to know and love; Monday Kiz.

3 thoughts on “A bit of this and a bit of that

  1. Oh, did “God’s Gift” fizzle? 😦 I’ll have to do some careful sleuthing… (If it’s still good enough to watch, I don’t want to be spoiled. But if its ending ruins everything, I don’t want to waste my time. This will be challenging! :D)

    • Yup, there’s been almost universal rage about how it ended and what I’ve read about it, I’m pretty sure that’s how I would have reacted too. People felt really betrayed by how TPTB treated the character that seemed to be the most awesome. By all accounts the ending was really lameass stupid and failed to make sense. You know, it was one of those ‘Huh? You.Must.Be.Kidding.Me! WTH was that!!??’ endings. I’ve had a few encounters with those and I don’t hanker on getting all ragey by yet another one as they ruined the whole drama for me.

      But yeah, don’t take my word for it, seluth away. 🙂

      • Yeah… Rage, with a side of WTH seems the general view. Poo. 😦

        Like you, I have no urge to watch something that’ll bite me in the end. But it was sounding so promising! :*(

Leave a Reply

